TURKSAT-4B to be launched on October 16th

Monday, October 12th, 2015 
International Launch Services logo

International Launch Services (ILS) has announced that the TURKSAT-4B communications satellite will be launched on behalf of TURKSAT on October 16, 2015.

TURKSAT-4B is a commercial communication satellite built by Mitsubishi Electric. The satellite will provide telecommunication and direct TV broadcasting services over a wide geographic region between west of China and east of England spanning Turkey, as well as Europe, Central Asia, the Middle East and Africa. TURKSAT-4B will be positioned at 50 degrees east longitude and consists of multiple transponders with an expected on-orbit maneuver life of 30 years. TURKSAT-4B satellite will expand the space capacity of Turkey and provide enhanced performance to its coverage areas. The satellite will provide high flexibility of switchability and connectivity among different service areas to its customers.

Launch Date: 16 October 2015 (GMT)

Launch Time:
02:40:11 Baikonur, 17 October 2015
05:40:11 Tokyo, 17 October 2015
16:40:11 ET, 16 October 2015
20:40:11 GMT, 16 October 2015
23:40:11 Turkey, 16 October 2015